City Offices & Filing

The Pasco City Council is comprised of 7 elected officials, each serving 4 year terms. The City of Pasco operates under the "Council-Manager" plan of government, per the Revised Code of Washington Chapter 35.18. Under the Council-Manager plan of city government, the councilmembers are the elected officials of the City, who then in turn appoint and oversee the City Manager.

6 Council members each represent a district; 1 Council member is "at large". You can view City District maps.

Election Details

Municipal elections are open and nonpartisan (candidates' political parties do not appear on the ballot). You must be a properly registered voter within the City of Pasco to vote in a municipal election, and you may vote regardless of your party affiliation.

The process for electing Council members changed in 2016-2017; more information on that change can be read about on the City Council Election System page.

To File

Franklin County handles the municipal elections for the City of Pasco. To file, please contact:
Franklin County Elections Department
1016 N. Fourth Avenue
Pasco, WA 99301
Phone: (509) 545-3538